The largest choice of DIY products

The seller is located at Cagnes-Sur-Mer (06), France

69%
positive reviews
over the last 90 days
Customer reviews (91)
Profile Image David.M 1 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 02/05/2017 Published on 24/05/2017

The goods were not delivered and I am still waiting for the money to be returned to me. Please chase this up for me. Thank you David Mitchell Read more
Seller's reply
Dear Mr. Mitchell, we understand your concern and frustration regarding this issue. Fortunately your order has been refunded in a fornight. Feel free to contact us if you need further informations. Kind regards, DIY Zone
Profile Image Peter.R 1 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 16/07/2017 Published on 04/08/2017

My order took over 2 weeks to arrive and then failed after only 20 minutes of use. So far I have not had any assurance that I will be reimbursed. Read more
Seller's reply
Dear Sir, rest assured that a case has been opened at Ryobi Tools' services. We will come back to you as soon as possible in order to find a solution for your defective product. Have a good day! Regards, DIY Zone
Profile Image Tom.A 1 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 27/08/2017 Published on 12/09/2017

Very poor why there are no taking your money ok when your paying for the stuff but not very helpful when items goes missing Read more
Seller's reply
Dear Mr. Adams, we understand your frustration regarding your lost parcel. Please note that investigations are in process with the carrier and that we will do our best in order to resolve this case in the best way possible. This can take time and we would like to thank you for your patience. We will come back to you as soon as we can provide you more informations on this. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need informations. Have a really pleasant day! Regards, DIY Zone
Profile Image gary-he1 1 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 16/10/2017 Published on 04/11/2017

No response from supplier Read more
Profile Image chris-su 1 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 06/12/2017 Published on 30/12/2017

Although the price was right, the delivery cost (£5.20) on top of the low purchase price resulted in it being comparable to purchasing locally. Delivery was supposed to be 5-7 days. After ten days waiting, I chased it up and was informed they had supply problems ‘due to weather in the south of France’ and it would be packaged and sent right away. I received it a week later on the 23 Dec. Read more
Profile Image sam-st3 1 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 15/12/2017 Published on 29/01/2018

We are extremely dissatisfied. We never received the product after a month. We have then waited almost another month to receive our refund. After waiting 10 days to receive our refund we have been told this morning we now have to wait another 15 days to see if we recieve our refund (which I’m not feeling hopeful for). This is the worst experience I have ever had with online shopping. Read more
Seller's reply
Hello, we are sorry to see your dissatisfaction. We hope you have received your refund. We apologize for this inconvenience. Best regards
Profile Image anthony-ma202 1 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 03/02/2018 Published on 20/02/2018

The seller did contact me but the problem still not resolved Read more
Seller's reply
Hello Sir, indeed your package suffered inconvenience of delivery, following this, the product was returned to us. We have therefore refunded your order as agreed together. We are sorry for these inconveniences. Best regards,
Profile Image chris-ja11 0 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 17/02/2018 Published on 22/02/2018

NON EXISTANT Read more
Seller's reply
Hello Sir, we are sorry to note your dissatisfaction with your experience, know that we do our best to satisfy our customers. We remain available, Regards,
Profile Image anita-co8 1 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 18/04/2018 Published on 15/06/2018

Despite delivering a faulty item, the seller will not honer the guarantee. Read more
Seller's reply
Hello Madam, after a problem your product is a first time under warranty, the return of the latter, the problem does not seem to settle, we opened a second service procedure after request. The procedure is underway. Unfortunately, we can not take back your product because it has been used and the withdrawal period has passed. With best regards.
Profile Image john-br68 1 reviews given 0 upvotes
Bought on 24/04/2018 Published on 17/05/2018

The advert said it was 'in stock'. I ordered express delivery at over £15 so it would be here for my son's birthday - delivery date stated as 25/26th April. It did not arrive. Then told delivery on 2nd May. It did not arrive. Then told 5th May. It did not arrive. Then told 8th May. It did not arrive!! It finally arrived at 12.12hrs on 10th May and delivered to our neighbour. All this time, the online advert said 'in stock'!! a really appalling service with blatant lies. Read more
Seller's reply
Hello Sir, following a delay in delivery, we have refunded the price difference between a standard delivery and an express delivery. We apologize for the inconvenience. Know that we do our utmost to satisfy our customers. Best regards.
Detailed terms of sale
  • Espace-Bricolage
    33 chemin des Noisetiers
    Domaine des Tuilières
    06800
    France

    Email: contact@espace-bricolage.fr
    Telephone: +44 9 70 40 81 72
    VAT number: FR04789611878